Confessions of a Shopaholic

Author : Sophie Kinsella
Year : 2003
Publisher : PT Gramedia Pustaka Utama (Indonesia)

Okay, let’s start with the confession that I really love this book! I found this when I was cleaning up the bookshelf in the second floor, near my room. I try to remember have I ever read this book and the answer pop up in my head, “You always want to read it but you haven’t!”

So, I read it finally, with a big curiosity and inquisitive, page by page and time flies without any notice. I kept reading, reading and I was so enjoying its story. When I reached the final page after read about 3 hours non stop, I realized, this book is not just about a girl who loved wasting her money on expensive clothes, branded shawl, zebra motive jeans or some of that. It’s not just about a girl who loved shopping too much. It’s more than that. It’s about what you have and haven’t done in your life, about responsibility, about believe in yourself.

Rebecca Bloomwood is a financial journalist. She’s writing an article about how to organize our finance while she wasted her money on shopping. Her credit compares with her salary is way too much. Her burdens are heightened when she found herself being nothing. She needs to find something that would come her passion up again. She never knew when she started to write an article about one case, her life begin to change.

There are no use to runaway from our problems. Rebecca learned that. We have to fight back, we have to face them- no matter how hard they are. Problem would keep unsolved if we fled.

Have a nice reading!
Sunshine

Leave a Reply

