What I Can’t Stand

If there’s something unfair happens many times, the urge to fight back in my head and mind will emerge. Like alarm, it will ring. 

It’s like saying: 

“They can’t treat you like this. You deserve better than this.”

And sometimes I will find the quickest and quitest way: QUIT.

When B hurt my feeling so many many times I couldn’t bear it long enough, I agreed to quit our relationship. I am never ashamed of the fact that he is the one who stated ‘goodbye’ first. But you know, I am never proud of it also.

When R treated me unfairly without explanation, I was fatigue enough to go on, I gave up on it. I quit. 

Maybe yes, I am a quitter. Or maybe I just don’t care. 

RI

Leave a Reply

