I Pity Myself

This is going to be a quick post since less than 20 minutes, my evening class will be started.
I just can’t get this thought out of my mind.

I pity myself.
I pity myself not to have enough time to take care of my parents.
They are busy, so am I and I just can’t manage to only say “Hi” every morning. I hate that. I hate for the fact that I am sometimes not able to wake up to pray Subuh or to make tea for my sick mother and to my busy and old father. I hate that yet I do it every single day.

This morning I realized all these things and I drowned in regrets.

O dear God, I hope there will be enough time for me to take care of my parents in the near future.

RI

Leave a Reply

