Why

The most frequent question that popped in my head everytime I see K in person: why do I like him? Are you out of your mind? He looks so different from you and he’s not physically attractive.

But then I walk beside him. I sit side by side with him. We talk and talk and talk and he feels like a good friend. 

and I don’t care anymore about the question. About friends and family who underestimate his looks and appearance and think about how different we are and how we’re not supposed to be together. 

I like him and that’s enough. We are just fit together like a key and a keyhole, like a 36-shoe-size with my foot. 

Do we need a reason to fall in love? 

RI

One thought on “Why

Leave a Reply

