Getting Older Getting Wiser

Hello world,

I’m here and today I’m getting older. I’m 34 years old. and flash news is we are expecting another baby!

Alhamdulillah, life has been so well lately. But it’s not rainbow before we had through bad weather with stormy and dark skies. Last year, Covid attacked us very hard and I had to lose my second pregnancy (I had a miscarriage in 10th weeks). But 6 months after, we try to recover from wounds and pain and now thank God, we are still alive.

My husband gave me a birthday cake with quotes “Barakallah fii umrik, be a wise mom”. I don’t know what was the meaning, was that he’s hoping that I’m going to be a wise mother? or was he telling me that I’m a wise mother? He didn’t say. Eshan and I blew the candles and we tasted the cake together. Amel, my sister, is here in my house, she documented everything.

I don’t think husband bought me something as a present for my birthday this year. He seldom feels the need to buy me anything as a present. Sometimes I feel he doesn’t care for me because he lets me buy everything I want with my own money. He never bothers to ask “Do you want that bag? or “Do you want to buy me that dress or shoes?” and even when I have told him, “please buy me this or that, he doesn’t do it. I don’t know why. Is he going to be like this for the whole marriage until we’re old or is he going to change his mind someday? I don’t know.

That’s enough for today. I need to go home now from office. It takes 1.5-2 hours for me to arrive home. So, that’s all. Thanks for reading.

Love,

Riana

Leave a comment